Emergency Preparedness Committee

Chair: Ryan Rusler Har-Bro Restoration, (650) 670-2110, ryan.rusler@harbro.com

Mission:

The mission of BOMA San Francisco's Emergency Preparedness Committee is to

  • Support BOMA member information needs regarding security and life safety measures
  • Facilitate communication between BOMA members and their tenants
  • Support Government agency needs and facilitate communication between those entities and BOMA members

Goal:

To identify exemplary safety, security, emergency preparedness and incident prevention practices in the commercial property field, and to educate members about the security and life safety assessment and planning tools, and range of preparedness options available to them.

Current Information:

Visit and subscribe to the BOMA San Francisco Advocacy Blog (www.bomasanfrancisco.blogspot.com) for the real-time updates of issues that affect the commercial real estate industry in San Francisco, Marin and San Mateo Counties. 

Like BOMA San Francisco on Facebook 
Follow @BOMASF on Twitter and BOMA San Francisco LinkedIn
Add BOMA San Francisco to your circles on Google+

Resources

BOMA San Francisco's Emergency Preparedness Committee

BOMA Partners

Local/State

General Information

Upcoming Events - Community Parnters (click on the links to RSVP and to find out detailed information)


Subcommittee Structure

In order to accomplish their objectives, the BOMA San Francisco Emergency Preparedness Committee (EPC) members have divided the committee into six subcommittees. The structure of the monthly meetings have been formatted to allow for a presentation, public sector updates, and time for each subcommittee chair to provide an update to EPC members.  The remaining time is dedicated to a interactive group table top exercise.  The hypotheical scenario facilitates BOMA San Francisco members to share the best emergency preparedness practices.

  • Communication Subcommittee Chair - EPC Vice Chair, Stacia Keisner, stacia.keisner@cbre.com
  • Event and Event Management Subcommittee Chair - EPC Vice Chair, Jose Guevara, jguevara@cwpmc.com
  • Neighborhood Subcommittee Chair - Brandon Fosson, brandon.fosson@thyssenkrupp.com
  • Private/Public Sector Liaison Subcommittee Chair, Barry Cardoza, barrycardoza@barrycardoza.com
  • Training Subcommittee Chair, Shea Baldez, sbaldez@sfdesigncenter.com 

 

A few of the public agencies that participate with the EPC committee include:

* FBI

The expertise of the committee members in property management, security services, and public safety is phenomenal.  We welcome your participation!  If you are interested, please contact EPC chair for 2014, Ryan Rusler with Har-Bro at ryan.rusler@harbro.com. 

 

 

 

Committee Meetings: